Who’s Who on Student Events?

 

 

Meet Rachel Starr!

Image

Hey Brandeis, happy hump day! My name is Rachel Starr and I am an Entertainment Coordinator. Do you enjoy the novelty events/Film Series Student Events has? Part of the Entertainment Department baby. We are halfway done with midterm week numero uno which means February break is almost upon us. I am super excited to go home to New York. I have a dentist appoint on Tuesday so that’s always fun. I am sad I won’t get to see my horse for an entire week, though. Those that know me know Harley is a huge part of my life. This wouldn’t be a Rachel Starr blog post without a Harley shout-out. Love you boo (He’s my Valentine)! Speaking of Valentine’s Day, I will be giving out V-day lollipops tomorrow to demonstrate my ❤ for all you people. I am majoring in History/Business and minoring in English. I am extensively involved in orientation and am a part of the Orientation Core Committee for Fall 2013. I love to meet new people and am energetic like a puppy. I don’t believe in coffee, which means my pep is 100% natural. I joined Student Events last semester as an outlet for all my energy and creativity and I am not disappointed. Please come up to me and say hi! A great fact about me is I can hold a conversation about anything. Want to talk about something Student Events related? Even better. Since I know midterms are super stressful here is a song that always gets me hyped up!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yzJW6irIVOo

(Warning: the background for the lyric video is a lil creepy)

Thanks for reading, friends! Rachel Starr (’15)