Who’s Who on Student Events?

Hey Brandeis! Hope everyone is enjoying break! My name is Libby Panipinto and I am a PR/Promotions Coordinator.  Basically, our team creates posters and promotes all the events that we put on.  We also run the Student Events facebook, twitter, and this blog!  This is my first semester on Student Events, and so far it’s been great.  One goal that I have taken on is to get as many likes on facebook as possible, so if you’re reading this and you haven’t liked us on facebook yet, go do it now! If you have, then tell your friends! 🙂

I am a sophomore and am pursuing a double major in Anthropology and IGS—what will I do with it? Who knows?  This week I am home in Dallas, TX, relaxing after the first round of midterms (so glad that’s over).  Home means that I’ve been spending my days hittin’ the mall, baking with my grandma and enjoying this BEAutiful Texas weather! Seriously, what’s with the lack of sun in the northeast, it’s not right. 

Besides Student Events, I am also the Volunteer CImageoordinator for Fall Fest 2013 and I volunteer with various groups on campus.  I love meeting new people so if you see me around campus, feel free to introduce yourself!  I basically live in the green room so come say hello (most of the time I’m looking for someone to distract me anyways).  

To everyone who finished their first round of midterms, woo! Take a breather and enjoy your week, and to those of you who are taking them when we return, study up and good luck!

Hugs and Kisses,

Libby

