Who’s Who on Student Events?!

HELLOOOOO WONDERFUL PEOPLE OF BRANDEIS UNIVERSITY!

I’m Jake Hurwitz and I’m one of Student Events’ Social Department Coordinators! I’ve spent the past semester working hard with my fantastic co-coordinators Emily Mostow and Sarah Raykhtsaum, and our incredible department director Rita Tobias, to bring you an UNFORGETTABLE LOUIS LOUIS 2013!

“But Jake,” you might be saying, “tell me more about you!” Ok, [person reading this right now]! I’m an Econ Major, Math Minor, and a HUGE THEATER GEEK. I play piano for every musical I can, and one of my dream jobs is to play in an ACTUAL BROADWAY PIT ORCHESTRA.

I also have a huge list of TV shows that I’m slowly working my way through, right now I’m watching The Wire and Orange is the New Black while I mourn the end of Breaking Bad and wait for Game of Thrones to start up again.Image

If you ever need someone to geek out with about musicals, Game of Thrones, the BREAKING BAD OPERA that’s being written right now (and it better be good because it’s the cross between two of my favorite things) or anything else, feel free to hit me up! Also, I love talking about how awesome Brandeis and Student Events are, so feel free to stop me to talk about those things too! Also if you want to talk about other things too, I can do that! Basically, if you have a mouth and at least one ear, I’d love to talk to you about whatever’s on your mind! 

Now that you know all about me, SHAMELESS PLUG TIME! WE HAVE A THIRSTY THURSDAY TODAY, AND LOOK OUT FOR STAFF APPLICATIONS COMING OUT SOON!

