Who’s Who on Student Events?

What’s good Brandeis?! 

My name is Benji Bernstein and I’m a Concerts Coordinator on Student Events. I help to pick the artists that come for the Fall Concert, Winter Concert, and Springfest! We’ve had some unforgettable shows this year, and they are going to be capped off with what is shaping up to be the best Springfest in Brandeis history! 

Image

As a Concerts Coordinator, I obviously am a huge fan of music. I love mostly all genres, but my two favorites are hip-hop and reggae (check out my radio show “Brooklyn to Kingston” on Tuesdays at 11 p.m.). Right now I’m loving Meek Mill, Kendrick Lamar, and A$AP Rocky, but my two favorite rappers of all time are still Yung Hova himself (Jay-Z) and Eminem. One of the highlights of my life was seeing them perform together at Yankee Stadium in 2010 (possibly the greatest concert in the history of music).

When I’m not working with Student Events, I am volunteering as a Waltham Group Coordinator for Spectrum, or Coaching Waltham PAL basketball with some of my friends. I’m a huge New York sports fan (Yankees, Nets, Jets), and love getting into heated debates about my teams (tune in to “Official Review” on Mondays at 1 p.m. to see). Anyway, that’s it for now. Good luck with midterms, and if you’re feeling stressed just remember that “every little thing is gonna be alright!”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zaGUr6wzyT8 

