Who’s Who on Student Events?

Hello Fellow Brandesians!

My name is Nina Godles, and I am the Director of Finance for Student Events. I request money from F-Board and help oversee our budget throughout the semester! Before becoming the Director of Finance this year, I was on the Social Committee for two semesters. I helped to plan Brandeis’ semesterly spirit weeks, so I’ll always have a special place in my heart for Louis Louis and Bronstein! Still don’t know who Bronstein is? Check out the video I made a few years back and get excited for this year’s Bronstein week, April 8th-14th (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=im063MtkiLU)!

Image

When I’m not doing Student Events, I can be found grading problem sets for Global Economics, practicing for my upcoming liquid latex debut, watching When Harry Met Sally for the millionth time, ordering Baan Thai or standing outside Sherman Dining Hall hoping to be guest mealed (hint hint, underclassmen). Last spring, I spent the semester in Sydney, Australia and completely fell in love. I’m always happy to strike up a conversation about kangaroos, holding koalas, the Great Barrier Reef (yes, I found Nemo!) or Summer Heights High. I’m dying to get back there one day (minus the 22 hour flight and the 14 hour time difference). Can’t wait to take everything I’ve learned into the real world next year, but I’ll always remember my time on Student Events and at Brandeis!

#rolldeisroll #smallschoolBIGspirit #partofthejury

Sincerely,

Nina Godles (’13)

